Catalog entry · InboxRatio Editorial
Acumbamail: User reviews & features
Acumbamail is a Spanish email marketing platform (its homepage, served in Spanish, also covers SMS campaigns). We verified acumbamail.com at source in August 2026. In our catalog it is a tier-3 entry: demand for the brand is concentrated in Spain and sits in the long tail of our volume ranking, so it receives a catalog listing now and joins the test queue after the higher-demand tiers. Pricing at our normalization volumes has not been captured, so no price level is shown.
Measurement status
Not yet tested
Acumbamail has not yet been through our seed-list placement test. We publish measured deliverability data only — never estimates.
From our feature dataset
Deliverability capabilities audit
The 17 deliverability capabilities we check every vendor for — authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, and reputation tooling. This audits what Acumbamail documents; it is separate from our tested deliverability ranking.
11 of 17 documented capabilities
- Yes:
SPF assistance
'there is nothing to configure, as it is already set up by default in Acumbamail'
- Yes:
DKIM setup
'Go to Antispam Settings (DKIM)', add the CNAME record, then click 'Verify'
- Yes:
DMARC support
DMARC TXT record guidance with example tags (v, p, pct, rua), set at the DNS host
- Partial:
Dedicated IPpartial
'With the Enterprise plan, you have the option to send your emails from a dedicated IP'
- Not documented:
Shared IP poolsnot documented
Dedicated IP is Enterprise-only, but shared sending infrastructure not described on product/help pages
- Not documented:
IP warmingnot documented
No warm-up service stated on pricing or Pro/Enterprise plan article
- Not documented:
Automated warmupnot documented
Not stated on pricing or help pages
- Not documented:
IP pools managementnot documented
Not stated on pricing, API docs or help pages
- Partial:
Bounce managementpartial
Hard/soft bounces tracked and exportable; automatic removal rules ('Eliminar automáticamente suscriptores') via list optimization on Pro/Enterprise
- Yes:
Suppression lists
Excluded list / blacklist: its subscribers are never sent to 'under any circumstance'; unsubscribes are global to all lists (Spanish help)
- Partial:
Complaint managementpartial
Complaints (recipient marks as spam) tracked as a distinct subscriber status in reports and exports; automatic exclusion not stated
- Not documented:
Feedback loop handlingnot documented
ISP feedback loops not stated in report or list help articles
- Not documented:
Reputation monitoringnot documented
No sender-reputation monitoring stated; Pro/Enterprise offer list quality scoring only
- Partial:
Blacklist monitoringpartial
Pre-send spam test checks blocklists and scans for viruses before scoring spam signals; no ongoing monitoring stated
- Partial:
Deliverability analyticspartial
Spam test estimates inbox placement; Pro/Enterprise campaign quality checks (SpamAssassin, SPF/DKIM, links); no placement reporting
- Partial:
Deliverability consultingpartial
Email marketing consulting: one free consultation/month on Pro, unlimited plus Account Manager on Enterprise (not deliverability-specific)
- Yes:
Domain authentication guidance
Step-by-step help for adding/verifying a domain and setting up DKIM, SPF and DMARC
Items marked — are not documented by the vendor. In this category, silence is itself a signal. How we read vendor claims: methodology.
From our feature dataset
Acumbamail feature matrix
What the vendor documents, category by category. ◐ marks tier-gated or limited capabilities; — means the vendor does not document it.
Email6 of 6 documented
- Yes:
Marketing campaigns
'Send different types of professionally designed email campaigns in a few minutes'
- Partial:
Transactional emailpartial
'Configure the SMTP server, send notifications and transactional emails'; SMTP listed from Basic plan, not on Free
- Partial:
SMTP relaypartial
'SMTP relay service so you can perform your transactional mailings with our servers'; SMTP not included on Free plan (Basic and up)
- Yes:
Bulk sending
Newsletter campaigns to lists or segments; Free plan 2,000 emails/month, prepaid packs from 20,000 emails
- Yes:
Email templates
'Choose among our 850 free templates, fully customizable and responsive'
- Yes:
Drag-and-drop editor
'Design professional campaigns with our drag & drop template editor'
Automation6 of 6 documented
- Partial:
Email sequencespartial
Automation flows chain Template, Wait and When nodes; automations not on Free plan (Basic and up)
- Partial:
Drip campaignspartial
Autoresponders plus fixed/variable Wait nodes between emails (e.g. '2 minutes, 3 hours, 4 days'); Basic plan and up
- Partial:
Event-based automationpartial
Start events: 'New subscriber in the list', 'Specific date', 'New subscriber in a segment'; Basic plan and up
- Partial:
Behavioral automationpartial
'Create automated email workflows according to certain behaviors of your subscribers'; Condition node branches on opens/clicks; Basic plan and up
- Partial:
Workflow builderpartial
Node-based flow builder ('New Automation') with Template, SMS, Webhook, Wait, When, Until, Condition modules; not on Free plan
- Partial:
Conditional logicpartial
Condition module splits the flow into YES/NO branches on field rules (Greater than, Contains...) or behavior; Basic plan and up
AI2 of 6 documented
- Partial:
AI email generationpartial
'Write with AI' text generation in paragraph blocks; included only in the PRO and Enterprise plans
- Not documented:
AI subject linesnot documented
AI product page describes only in-editor paragraph text generation; no AI subject-line tool stated
- Partial:
AI content optimizationpartial
'Sending at optimal times for each subscriber' and best time-slot analysis on Pro and Enterprise (not labelled AI)
- Not documented:
AI segmentationnot documented
Not stated on AI page, pricing or Pro/Enterprise plan article
- Not documented:
AI campaign recommendationsnot documented
Not stated on AI page or ecommerce page
- Not documented:
AI agent / assistantnot documented
No AI agent/assistant beyond 'Write with AI' stated
Personalization4 of 4 documented
- Yes:
Segmentation
'Send our campaign to an email list or a segment from your list'
- Yes:
Dynamic content
Template conditions show or hide entire rows based on a list field or segment (Spanish help 'Condiciones en plantillas')
- Yes:
Personalization variables
Custom field types (text, number, date, list, checkbox) to personalize values for each subscriber (Spanish help)
- Partial:
Behavioral targetingpartial
Behavior conditions (opens campaign, clicks) route subscribers in automations; automations Basic plan and up
Analytics4 of 4 documented
- Yes:
Opens & clicks
Campaign reports define opens, unique clicks, bounces, complaints, unsubscribes (Spanish help)
- Partial:
Conversion trackingpartial
'Activar Google Analytics' option adds UTM parameters to campaign links; conversions measured in Google Analytics, not in-app
- Yes:
Campaign reporting
'check detailed reports in order to measure and improve results'; device and geographic open breakdowns
- Partial:
Deliverability analyticspartial
Pre-send spam test shows estimated inbox-placement percentages for B2B/B2C filters; no post-send placement reporting stated
Developer features5 of 5 documented
- Partial:
APIpartial
REST API for subscribers, campaigns, SMS, SMTP and webhooks; API not on Free plan (Basic and up)
- Partial:
SMTP APIpartial
SMTP relay and API sending for transactional mail; SMTP from Basic plan, not Free
- Yes:
Webhooks
'Webhooks provide you with a system to get push notifications of events that occur in emails'
- Yes:
SDKs / client libraries
Official 'PHP API implementing all methods from Acumbamail API' on Acumbamail GitHub org (PHP only confirmed)
- Yes:
Public API docs
API documentation publicly readable at /en/apidoc/ (auth token shown only when logged in)
Marketing platform5 of 7 documented
- Not documented:
CRMnot documented
No CRM product page found on vendor site (acumbamail.com/en/crm/ returns 404)
- Yes:
Signup forms
'design all kinds of forms with our editor and use popups, sidebars or exit intents'
- Yes:
Popups
Form editor supports 'popups, sidebars or exit intents'
- Partial:
Landing pagespartial
'Design and publish responsive landing pages in minutes'; landing pages not on Free plan (Basic and up)
- Not documented:
Chatbotsnot documented
WhatsApp page covers campaigns and one-to-one replies; no chatbot stated
- Yes:
SMS
'Complement your email strategy with SMS campaigns'; SMS billed separately (monthly or one-time packages) (native channel; credits billed separately)
- Partial:
Other channelspartial
WhatsApp campaigns 'included in the Acumbamail PRO plan' (Meta per-message fees apply); surveys across email/SMS/landing pages
E-commerce3 of 5 documented
- Yes:
Store integrations
Integrations for commerce platforms 'Like Shopify', PrestaShop or WooCommerce
- Partial:
Cart recoverypartial
WooCommerce plugin can 'recover abandoned carts and pending orders' (all plans); Shopify only via Zapier 'New Abandoned Cart' trigger
- Partial:
E-commerce automationpartial
Abandoned-cart series of up to three scheduled emails for WooCommerce stores with the plugin; other stores via Zapier
- Not documented:
Purchase trackingnot documented
Pending orders used for cart recovery; purchase/revenue tracking not stated on ecommerce page or help
- Not documented:
Product recommendationsnot documented
Not stated on ecommerce page or WooCommerce help
Features checked 10 September 2026 · from vendor documentation and official feature pages.
AI & agent readiness · checked 2026-09-10
Acumbamail and AI agents
12/100Basic- MCP serverCommunity server only (acumbamail-mcp) — not maintained by Acumbamail.10/45
- Official agent skillsNone found.0/10
- AI assistant appsNo listing in Claude, ChatGPT or other assistant directories found.0/20
- AI-friendly docsNo llms.txt, OpenAPI spec or AI docs page found.0/15
- Built-in AI featuresAI email generation (partial), AI content optimization (partial)2/10
Scored 0–100 from public evidence: an official MCP server weighs most (40, +5 when hosted), then official agent skills, AI assistant apps, AI-friendly docs and built-in AI features. "Not found" means we couldn't locate it on Acumbamail's public pages or the official MCP registry, not that it can't exist. This is context, never part of the Deliverability Score.
Captured from the vendor website
Acumbamail in screenshots

Acumbamail homepage, August 2026
Source: vendor website · 22 August 2026

Email services page describing campaign tools
Source: vendor website · 22 August 2026
Independent review platforms — shown as context; never part of our measured Deliverability Score
What users say
Trustpilot
4.4/5
375 reviews
Checked 10 September 2026
Capterra
4.6/5
155 reviews
Checked 10 September 2026
Weighted average 4.5/5 across 530 reviews.Limited review base
Trustpilot counts for half of the average: it is an open platform where businesses can't remove negative reviews. G2 and Capterra share the other half, and a platform with fewer than 100 reviews counts proportionally less.
Same primary category, from our catalog
Alternatives to Acumbamail
EmailOctopus
Email marketing platform in the long tail of our demand ranking; catalog entry ahead of its first test cycle.
View profile →
Benchmark Email
Email marketing platform operated by Polaris Software, LLC; a tier-3 catalog entry awaiting testing.
View profile →
Elastic Email
$$Email platform selling a transactional API and a marketing product separately; slated for both test protocol lines.
View profile →
Selected by catalog rule — same primary category, same depth tier first, then catalog demand order. Never hand-picked.
Generated from our datasets — every value verified and dated
Frequently asked questions
What is Acumbamail?
Acumbamail is an email marketing service in the InboxRatio catalog. Its regional focus is Europe.
Does Acumbamail document its deliverability capabilities?
Acumbamail documents 11 of the 17 deliverability capabilities we audit every vendor for (authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, reputation tooling). This audits what the vendor documents — it is separate from our measured Deliverability Score, and undocumented items are themselves a signal. How we read vendor claims.
What do users say about Acumbamail?
Across 530 reviews on Trustpilot and Capterra, Acumbamail averages 4.5/5, with Trustpilot counting for half of the average. User ratings are shown as context only — never part of our measured Deliverability Score.
Has Acumbamail's deliverability been tested by InboxRatio?
Not yet — Acumbamail is in the queue for Cycle 0, our first seed-list test cycle across the whole catalog. We publish measured inbox-placement results only after a completed cycle, so this profile carries no Deliverability Score until then. How we test.
What are the main Acumbamail alternatives?
From our catalog, the closest alternatives are EmailOctopus, Benchmark Email and Elastic Email — services sharing Acumbamail's primary category (email marketing), selected by a neutral catalog rule, never hand-picked.