InboxRatio
Check your domain

Catalog entry · InboxRatio Editorial

Elastic Email: User reviews, pricing & features

Elastic Email sells a transactional email API and an email marketing product, each priced separately — which is why our protocol slates it for both the marketing and transactional test lines despite its tier-3 demand ranking. elasticemail.com served the platform homepage directly when we verified it in August 2026.

On the Email API pricing page, which defaulted to exactly our 50,000-email normalization volume, Starter costs $19/month — but webhooks are gated to the Pro tier at $49/month, so Starter fails our functional filter for transactional sending, and against that $19 entry price the tier covering a custom sending domain plus webhooks is Pro at $49/month (domain availability on all tiers verified 20 August 2026). The free plan covers 3,000 emails per month with a 100-per-day cap, and all prices are stated in USD. Pricing checked 19 August 2026. Elastic Email has the flattest paid curve in our transactional capture: Pro costs $49/month at 50,000 emails but only $199/month at 500,000 — moving it from second-priciest functional tier to second-cheapest as volume grows (multi-volume capture, 21 August 2026).

Measurement status

Not yet tested

Elastic Email has not yet been through our seed-list placement test. We publish measured deliverability data only — never estimates.

From our pricing dataset

Pricing at a glance

TierMonthly priceWhat's included
Free$0/mo3,000 emails/mo
Starter$19/mo50,000 emails/mo
Pro$49/mo50,000 emails/mo

Pricing checked 19 August 2026 · monthly billing, prices as shown by the vendor.

From our feature dataset

Deliverability capabilities audit

The 17 deliverability capabilities we check every vendor for — authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, and reputation tooling. This audits what Elastic Email documents; it is separate from our tested deliverability ranking.

15 of 17 documented capabilities

  • Yes:

    SPF assistance

    Domain screen checks 'SPF, DKIM, Tracking, MX and DMARC records'; SPF/DKIM explainer article

  • Yes:

    DKIM setup

    DKIM record verification with green check marks per record in domain settings

  • Yes:

    DMARC support

    DMARC Generator Tool; no extra Elastic Email configuration beyond valid SPF and DKIM

  • Partial:

    Dedicated IPpartial

    Paid add-on: 'Private IP's' $40/mo (Free/Starter) or $50/mo (Pro)

  • Yes:

    Shared IP pools

    Default shared IPs kept 'warmed up' by other senders; private IPs separate you from shared pools

  • Yes:

    IP warming

    Private IP warm-up guide with 4-week volume schedule

  • Partial:

    Automated warmuppartial

    'Purchased IPs are typically pre-warmed by Elastic Email'; remaining ramp is manual per guide, no automated tool

  • Partial:

    IP pools managementpartial

    'create and manage your own IP pools' and assign to Sub Accounts; requires private IP add-on

  • Yes:

    Bounce management

    Bounce error categories; contact bouncing 7 emails in a row set to Invalid; exponential backoff

  • Yes:

    Suppression lists

    Suppressions: addresses 'excluded from further sending' after unsubscribes, hard bounces, complaints; API 'Suppression Management' Starter+

  • Yes:

    Complaint management

    Complaining addresses added to Suppressions; notifications at 0.05% complaint-to-sent ratio

  • Yes:

    Feedback loop handling

    'Elastic Email monitors complaints through feedback loops and unsubscribe tracking'

  • Yes:

    Reputation monitoring

    Complaint ratios monitored with notifications at 0.05% and possible account review at 0.15%

  • Not documented:

    Blacklist monitoringnot documented

    no blacklist monitoring tool stated; help/blog content points to external lookup sites — searched 2026-09-10

  • Partial:

    Deliverability analyticspartial

    Email logs with delivery status and bounce categories; no inbox-placement testing stated

  • Not documented:

    Deliverability consultingnot documented

    only a paid 'Dedicated Support' add-on stated; deliverability consulting not named — searched 2026-09-10

  • Yes:

    Domain authentication guidance

    'How to verify your domain' guide plus per-host guides (e.g. GoDaddy)

Items marked — are not documented by the vendor. In this category, silence is itself a signal. How we read vendor claims: methodology.

From our feature dataset

Elastic Email feature matrix

What the vendor documents, category by category. ◐ marks tier-gated or limited capabilities; — means the vendor does not document it.

Email6 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    Marketing campaigns

    Email Marketing product: 'Campaign creator' with real-time sending monitoring

  • Yes:

    Transactional email

    Separate Email API product: Free 3,000 emails/month, Starter $19/mo, Pro $49/mo at 50,000 emails

  • Yes:

    SMTP relay

    SMTP Relay on all Email API plans incl. Free; 'SMTP' and 'HTTP API' on all marketing plans

  • Yes:

    Bulk sending

    Marketing plans scale to 1,000,000 contacts; Free capped at 'Up to 100 emails per day'

  • Yes:

    Email templates

    'Email Templates Gallery' in Email Marketing; on Email API product templates are Starter and above

  • Yes:

    Drag-and-drop editor

    'Drag and drop design' on all Email Marketing plans

Automation6 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    Email sequences

    Automation is a path 'with an unlimited number of Steps' through actions and conditions

  • Yes:

    Drip campaigns

    'Email automations' incl. 'advanced automation scenarios'; Free/Starter limited to 1 automation

  • Yes:

    Event-based automation

    Triggers incl. contact joins a list and 'When API request is sent'

  • Yes:

    Behavioral automation

    Triggers 'Contact opens an email' and 'Contact clicks a link'

  • Partial:

    Workflow builderpartial

    Step-based automation builder; '1 automation' on Free and Starter, 'Unlimited automations' on Pro

  • Yes:

    Conditional logic

    Automations compose advanced logic through 'multiple actions and conditions' (e.g. template activity conditions)

AI3 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    AI email generation

    'AI Template Designer to instantly generate a fresh design'; prompt quotas 10/40/100 per month (Free/Starter/Pro)

  • Not documented:

    AI subject linesnot documented

    not stated on pricing, email-marketing, ai-email-templates or ai-info pages — searched 2026-09-10

  • Partial:

    AI content optimizationpartial

    'Send-time optimization' on Starter and Pro only

  • Not documented:

    AI segmentationnot documented

    not stated on ai-info or email-marketing pages — searched 2026-09-10

  • Not documented:

    AI campaign recommendationsnot documented

    not stated on ai-info or email-marketing pages — searched 2026-09-10

  • Partial:

    AI agent / assistantpartial

    Official MCP / agent access only, no native in-product agent documented — 'MCP Server' in product navigation; lets an AI agent manage email sending via natural-language commands

Personalization4 of 4 documented
  • Yes:

    Segmentation

    'Segments are sets of contacts that dynamically change based on the segment's query'

  • Yes:

    Dynamic content

    AMP emails 'accessing a wider range of dynamic content'; scripted logic inside merge tags when enabled

  • Yes:

    Personalization variables

    'Custom fields' for personalizing communication; 'Unlimited custom fields' on Starter and Pro

  • Yes:

    Behavioral targeting

    Segment rules plus 'Engaged Contacts' segment of contacts who opened or clicked in the last 6 months

Analytics4 of 4 documented
  • Yes:

    Opens & clicks

    'Thorough activity reports' tracking delivery, opens, and clicks

  • Partial:

    Conversion trackingpartial

    No native revenue tracking stated; 'Track link clicks in Google Analytics' via UTM parameters

  • Yes:

    Campaign reporting

    Campaign activity reports; 'Email logs storage' 3 days (Free/Starter) or 7 days (Pro)

  • Partial:

    Deliverability analyticspartial

    Email logs with sending status and delivery insights plus bounce error categories; no inbox-placement reporting stated

Developer features5 of 5 documented
  • Yes:

    API

    'Our latest email API v4 is based on the REST API architecture'

  • Yes:

    SMTP API

    SMTP Relay included on all Email API plans

  • Partial:

    Webhookspartial

    Real-time send/open/click/bounce/unsubscribe webhooks — 'Available in plans: Email Marketing Pro' and Email API Pro

  • Yes:

    SDKs / client libraries

    Official libraries in 12 languages incl. Python, PHP, Java, Go, C#, Ruby, Rust

  • Yes:

    Public API docs

    Public REST API v4 docs and downloadable OpenAPI swagger.json

Marketing platform4 of 7 documented
  • Not documented:

    CRMnot documented

    no CRM stated on homepage, email-marketing or ai-info pages (contact management only) — searched 2026-09-10

  • Yes:

    Signup forms

    'Signup Forms' with 'Double opt-in' on all plans

  • Yes:

    Popups

    Form creator: choose 'whether you want an Inline or Pop-up form'

  • Partial:

    Landing pagespartial

    'Landing pages' on Starter and Pro; not on Free

  • Not documented:

    Chatbotsnot documented

    Inbox product lists Team Chat, Live Chat and Help Desk; no chatbot stated — searched 2026-09-10

  • Not documented:

    SMSnot documented

    SMS not stated on homepage, pricing or ai-info pages — searched 2026-09-10

  • Yes:

    Other channels

    Inbox product: Live Chat, 'a chat solution built right into your website'

E-commerce1 of 5 documented
  • Partial:

    Store integrationspartial

    Shopify integration notifies 'when a new item is ordered and paid for'; WooCommerce only via WordPress sending plugin; no customer/order sync stated

  • Not documented:

    Cart recoverynot documented

    no abandoned-cart feature stated on Shopify/WooCommerce integration pages (only blog strategy articles) — searched 2026-09-10

  • Not documented:

    E-commerce automationnot documented

    no store-event automation stated on integration or automation pages — searched 2026-09-10

  • Not documented:

    Purchase trackingnot documented

    not stated on integration or reporting pages — searched 2026-09-10

  • Not documented:

    Product recommendationsnot documented

    not stated on email-marketing or integration pages — searched 2026-09-10

Features checked 10 September 2026 · from vendor documentation and official feature pages.

AI & agent readiness · checked 2026-09-10

Elastic Email and AI agents

64/100AI-ready

Official MCP server

AI agents and assistants can work with Elastic Email directly through Elastic Email MCP Server: Campaigns (create/list/pause/update/stats), segments, templates, bulk and transactional sending, contacts and lists

  • MCP server
    Official, documented 2025-10-20.
    40/45
  • Official agent skills
    elastic-email-api (Agent Skills (npx skills / Context7 skills CLI))
    10/10
  • AI assistant apps
    No listing in Claude, ChatGPT or other assistant directories found.
    0/20
  • AI-friendly docs10/15
  • Built-in AI features
    AI email generation, AI content optimization (partial), AI agent / assistant (partial)
    4/10

Scored 0–100 from public evidence: an official MCP server weighs most (40, +5 when hosted), then official agent skills, AI assistant apps, AI-friendly docs and built-in AI features. "Not found" means we couldn't locate it on Elastic Email's public pages or the official MCP registry, not that it can't exist. This is context, never part of the Deliverability Score.

Captured from the vendor website

Elastic Email in screenshots

Elastic Email website: homepage hero section

Elastic Email homepage, August 2026

Source: vendor website · 22 August 2026

Elastic Email website: email marketing features page

Email marketing features page

Source: vendor website · 22 August 2026

Independent review platforms — shown as context; never part of our measured Deliverability Score

What users say

Trustpilot

4.0/5

222 reviews

Checked 10 September 2026

G2

4.4/5

212 reviews

Checked 10 September 2026

Capterra

3.9/5

77 reviews

Checked 10 September 2026

Weighted average 4.1/5 across 511 reviews.Limited review base

Trustpilot counts for half of the average: it is an open platform where businesses can't remove negative reviews. G2 and Capterra share the other half, and a platform with fewer than 100 reviews counts proportionally less.

Same primary category, from our catalog

Alternatives to Elastic Email

Selected by catalog rule — same primary category, same depth tier first, then catalog demand order. Never hand-picked.

Generated from our datasets — every value verified and dated

Frequently asked questions

What is Elastic Email?

Elastic Email is an email marketing service in the InboxRatio catalog, also covering transactional email. Its regional focus is Global.

How much does Elastic Email cost?

Paid Elastic Email plans start at $19/mo (Starter tier), prices as shown by the vendor, last checked 19 August 2026.

Does Elastic Email document its deliverability capabilities?

Elastic Email documents 15 of the 17 deliverability capabilities we audit every vendor for (authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, reputation tooling). This audits what the vendor documents — it is separate from our measured Deliverability Score, and undocumented items are themselves a signal. How we read vendor claims.

What do users say about Elastic Email?

Across 511 reviews on Trustpilot, G2 and Capterra, Elastic Email averages 4.1/5, with Trustpilot counting for half of the average. User ratings are shown as context only — never part of our measured Deliverability Score.

Has Elastic Email's deliverability been tested by InboxRatio?

Not yet — Elastic Email is in the queue for Cycle 0, our first seed-list test cycle across the whole catalog. We publish measured inbox-placement results only after a completed cycle, so this profile carries no Deliverability Score until then. How we test.

What are the main Elastic Email alternatives?

From our catalog, the closest alternatives are Acumbamail, EmailOctopus and Benchmark Email — services sharing Elastic Email's primary category (email marketing), selected by a neutral catalog rule, never hand-picked.