InboxRatio
Check your domain

Pricing · InboxRatio Editorial

Kit pricing (2026)

Prices on this page come from Kit's official pricing page, checked 21 August 2026: kit.com/pricing. Monthly billing, prices exactly as shown by the vendor, captured and dated by InboxRatio Editorial.

Summary — generated from our pricing datasets

Kit's pricing page lists 3 email marketing plans, including a free plan (1,000 contacts · unlimited emails). The cheapest paid plan is Creator at $39/mo. At 1,000 contacts, Creator at $39/mo is both the cheapest covering plan and the functional tier, the cheapest one with automation workflows, API access and vendor-branding removal. At 50,000 contacts, the functional price is $379/mo on Creator. Averaged across our 4-point volume ladder, those functional prices sit at percentile 61.5 among the 13 email marketing services we price (0 = cheapest), which places Kit in the SMB price band. No overage or dedicated-IP price appears among the captured tiers. Every price is as shown by Kit, captured with the monthly billing toggle active and promotions excluded, and was last checked on 21 August 2026.

From Kit's official pricing page

Kit email marketing plans

TierMonthly priceAnnual-billedWhat's includedOverage /1k
Newsletter$0/mo1,000 contacts · unlimited emails
Creator$39/mo$33/mo1,000 contacts · unlimited emails
Pro$79/mo$66/mo1,000 contacts · unlimited emails

Checked 21 August 2026 on Kit's official pricing page · monthly billing toggle active, promotions excluded, currency as shown. “—” = not published on the captured tier.

Entry tier vs functional tier

Entry tier

$39/mo

Creator — the cheapest paid plan on the page.

Functional tier at 1,000 contacts

$39/mo

Creator — the cheapest tier with automation workflows, API access and vendor-branding removal.

From our pricing-by-volume dataset

What Kit costs by contact count

VolumeCheapest covering planFunctional tierChecked
1,000 contacts$39/mo$39/mo(Creator)19 August 2026
5,000 contacts$89/mo$89/mo(Creator)21 August 2026
10,000 contacts$139/mo$139/mo(Creator)21 August 2026
50,000 contacts$379/mo$379/mo(Creator)21 August 2026

Monthly billing, prices as shown. Where Kit has no exact step at a volume, the nearest covering step was captured. Functional tier = the cheapest tier with automation workflows, API access and vendor-branding removal.

Free plan, trial and extras

Free plan
Yes — Newsletter: 1,000 contacts · unlimited emails
Free trial
14 days (as stated on the pricing page)
Overage
No public overage price captured
Dedicated IP
No public dedicated-IP price captured

What each tier unlocks

TierAPI accessAutomationBranding removal
Newsletternot statedlimitedno
Creatoryesyesyes
Proyesyesyes

Per-tier clauses as recorded in our pricing dataset (checked 21 August 2026); “limited” = capped or partial, “not stated” = not documented by the vendor.

How Kit pricing compares

$$ SMB price band in email marketing — average functional-price percentile 61.5 across 4 volumes, among the 13 services we price (0 = cheapest).

  • 1,000 contacts: #9 of 13
  • 5,000 contacts: #8 of 13
  • 10,000 contacts: #10 of 13
  • 50,000 contacts: tied #6–7 of 13

All email marketing pricing compared

From our feature matrix — documented by the vendor

Headline features

  • Marketing campaignsEmail marketing/newsletter broadcasts for creators
  • Transactional emailnot documented in help.kit.com (Send, Deliverability collections, Acceptable Use Policy) or developers.kit.com llms.txt — searched 2026-09-10
  • SMTP relaynot documented in help.kit.com or developers.kit.com llms.txt (REST v4 OpenAPI, webhooks, MCP only) — searched 2026-09-10
  • Workflow builder'visual builder lets you easily map out' automations
  • APIKit V4 API for building apps; API overview help article
  • WebhooksWebhook action node in automations sends subscriber data to a destination URL
  • Dedicated IPBy request — 'dedicated IPs cost $250/month'; Kit recommends 150,000+ messages/week to sustain one
  • SMSNo native SMS channel documented; only a partner App Store integration ('SMS by SlickText')

Features checked 10 September 2026. ✓ documented · ◐ limited or plan-gated · × documented as absent · — not documented.

Generated from our datasets — every value verified and dated

Frequently asked questions

How much does Kit cost?

Paid Kit email marketing plans start at $39/mo (Creator), according to Kit's official pricing page as checked on 21 August 2026. At 1,000 contacts, the functional tier is Creator at $39/mo.

Is there a free Kit plan?

Yes. Kit's pricing page lists 3 email marketing plans, including a free plan (1,000 contacts · unlimited emails). Checked 21 August 2026.

What does Kit cost at 10,000 contacts?

At 10,000 contacts, Kit's Creator tier costs $139/mo; it is both the cheapest covering plan and the functional tier (prices as shown, checked 21 August 2026).

What does Kit's functional tier include?

At 1,000 contacts, Creator ($39/mo) is the cheapest Kit tier with automation workflows, API access and vendor-branding removal. We compare email marketing services on this functional tier rather than on the headline entry price. Email Marketing pricing compared.

When was Kit pricing last checked?

On 21 August 2026, from Kit's official pricing page (https://kit.com/pricing). Every price on this page carries its capture date.