Developer docs · InboxRatio Editorial
Klaviyo email API: SDKs, docs and limits (2026)
Every link below points into Klaviyo's official developer documentation and was checked on 10 September 2026. We record only what the vendor documents — a field we could not verify at the source is left out, never guessed.
From Klaviyo's official docs · checked 10 September 2026
Docs, SDKs and limits
- Developer docs
- developers.klaviyo.com/en
- API reference
- developers.klaviyo.com/en/reference/api_overview
- SDK languages
- Node.jsPHPPythonRubyAs listed in Klaviyo's official SDK docs
- Webhooks
- Webhook docsWebhooks API limited to Advanced KDP customers and Klaviyo app partners
- Rate limits
- Per-account fixed-window limits with a burst (1-second) and a steady (1-minute) window; each endpoint's limits are listed in its API reference entry. Source
- Pricing page
- www.klaviyo.com/pricing
From our feature matrix — documented by the vendor
API, SMTP and sending auth
- APIKlaviyo APIs; API available on all plans
- SDKs / client librariesOfficial SDKs: server-side Node, PHP, Python, Ruby; mobile iOS Swift, Android, React Native, Expo plugin, Flutter
- Public API docsPublic developer APIs referenced on features page
- WebhooksFlow webhooks (flow action with custom payload) + system webhooks; Webhooks API access: 'Only Advanced KDP customers and Klaviyo app partners'; 'maximum of 10 webhooks' per account
- SMTP APINot stated on fetched pages
- SMTP relayNot stated on fetched pages
- Transactional emailNot stated on fetched features page
- SPF assistanceSPF covered in deliverability FAQ; part of branded sending domain setup
- DKIM setupDKIM signature via branded/dedicated sending domain setup
- DMARC supportDMARC explained + policy guidance in deliverability FAQ
Features checked 10 September 2026. ✓ documented · ◐ limited or plan-gated · × documented as absent · — not documented. Documentation is not a measured result — see our methodology.
Pricing snapshot
Generated from our datasets — every value verified and dated
Frequently asked questions
Where are the official Klaviyo API docs?
Klaviyo's official developer documentation is at https://developers.klaviyo.com/en, and the API reference is at https://developers.klaviyo.com/en/reference/api_overview. Links checked on 10 September 2026.
Does Klaviyo have an SDK for Python?
Yes. Python is among the SDK languages listed in Klaviyo's official docs: Node.js, PHP, Python and Ruby (checked 10 September 2026).
What are the Klaviyo API rate limits?
Per-account fixed-window limits with a burst (1-second) and a steady (1-minute) window; each endpoint's limits are listed in its API reference entry. Source: Klaviyo's official documentation at https://developers.klaviyo.com/en/docs/rate_limits_and_error_handling, checked 10 September 2026.
Does Klaviyo offer webhooks?
Yes. Klaviyo's official docs cover webhook event notifications (Webhooks API limited to Advanced KDP customers and Klaviyo app partners): https://developers.klaviyo.com/en/reference/webhooks_api_overview (checked 10 September 2026).