InboxRatio
Check your domain

Catalog entry · InboxRatio Editorial

Klaviyo: User reviews, pricing & features

Klaviyo is the e-commerce anchor of our catalog: an email platform built around online-store data, spanning e-commerce email, email marketing, and marketing automation. We confirmed klaviyo.com serves the platform directly in August 2026 (the site geo-served a localized variant on the same domain).

Its pricing page offered an exact match for our normalization volume: the Email plan costs $30/month at 1,000 profiles with 10,000 sends, billed monthly only. A free plan covers up to 250 profiles and 500 emails per month. Pricing checked 19 August 2026. Klaviyo's curve is the steepest in our marketing capture: at 1,000 profiles its $30/month sits mid-pack, but at 50,000 profiles the same plan costs $720/month — the most expensive functional tier we recorded at that volume (multi-volume capture, 21 August 2026).

Measured · September 2026

Our deliverability test

85/100Good deliverability

Placement

  • Inbox89.7%
  • Tabs (Promotions / Updates)3.9%
  • Spam4%
  • Missing1.8%
  • Bounced0.6%

By mailbox provider

  • Gmail90/100
  • Outlook65/100
  • Yahoo89/100
Deliverability tested: September 2026 · seed-list placement test, formula v0.1-pre-calibration

From our pricing dataset

Pricing at a glance

TierMonthly priceWhat's included
Free$0/mo250 contacts · 500 emails/mo
Email$30/mo1,000 contacts · 10,000 emails/mo

Functional tier

Email at $30/mo is the cheapest Klaviyo tier with automation workflows, API access, and vendor-branding removal all included.

Pricing checked 19 August 2026 · monthly billing, prices as shown by the vendor.

From our feature dataset

Deliverability capabilities audit

The 17 deliverability capabilities we check every vendor for — authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, and reputation tooling. This audits what Klaviyo documents; it is separate from our tested deliverability ranking.

15 of 17 documented capabilities

  • Yes:

    SPF assistance

    SPF covered in deliverability FAQ; part of branded sending domain setup

  • Yes:

    DKIM setup

    DKIM signature via branded/dedicated sending domain setup

  • Yes:

    DMARC support

    DMARC explained + policy guidance in deliverability FAQ

  • Partial:

    Dedicated IPpartial

    Only for qualifying high-volume accounts via Customer Success Manager

  • Yes:

    Shared IP pools

    'Klaviyo automatically assigns shared IP addresses to most new accounts' and 'constantly monitors these IPs and removes any harmful senders'

  • Yes:

    IP warming

    Warming minimum ~30 days; Klaviyo gradually shifts traffic to the dedicated IP

  • Yes:

    Automated warmup

    Klaviyo performs the warming ramp itself (routes portion via dedicated IP, rest via shared, over 30-40 days)

  • Not documented:

    IP pools managementnot documented

    Customer-managed IP pools not stated in IP docs (IPs are Klaviyo-managed)

  • Yes:

    Bounce management

    'Klaviyo automatically suppresses any email address that hard bounces'

  • Yes:

    Suppression lists

    Automatic suppression of hard-bounced profiles; suppressed-profile management

  • Partial:

    Complaint managementpartial

    Spam-complaint metrics + keep-low guidance in FAQ; automatic complainer suppression not stated on fetched page

  • Not documented:

    Feedback loop handlingnot documented

    FBL not explicitly stated on fetched pages

  • Yes:

    Reputation monitoring

    Deliverability hub metrics; shared-IP pool policing by Klaviyo

  • Yes:

    Blacklist monitoring

    'Klaviyo closely monitors SpamHaus listings'

  • Yes:

    Deliverability analytics

    Deliverability hub; 'Klaviyo can confirm whether an email was delivered to the recipient's inbox'

  • Partial:

    Deliverability consultingpartial

    Support team + CSM help with deliverability issues; no separately productized consulting stated

  • Yes:

    Domain authentication guidance

    Branded sending domain setup documentation

Items marked — are not documented by the vendor. In this category, silence is itself a signal. How we read vendor claims: methodology.

From our feature dataset

Klaviyo feature matrix

What the vendor documents, category by category. ◐ marks tier-gated or limited capabilities; — means the vendor does not document it.

Email3 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    Marketing campaigns

    Core email marketing product

  • Not documented:

    Transactional emailnot documented

    Not stated on fetched features page

  • Not documented:

    SMTP relaynot documented

    Not stated on fetched pages

  • Yes:

    Bulk sending

    Campaign sends; plan email volume tied to profile count (e.g. 1,000 profiles / 10,000 emails)

  • Yes:

    Email templates

    Email template library

  • Not documented:

    Drag-and-drop editornot documented

    Drag-and-drop named for the flow builder; email editor not explicitly stated on fetched page

Automation6 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    Email sequences

    'Erstelle maßgeschneiderte E-Mail-, SMS- und Push-Flows' (custom flows)

  • Yes:

    Drip campaigns

    Flow series (welcome, nurture)

  • Yes:

    Event-based automation

    Flows 'durch Kundenaktionen ausgelöst' (triggered by customer actions)

  • Yes:

    Behavioral automation

    Triggered on customer actions/behavior

  • Yes:

    Workflow builder

    Drag-and-drop flow builder

  • Yes:

    Conditional logic

    Decision-tree branching in flows

AI5 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    AI email generation

    Klaviyo AI page lists an AI email copy generator ('KI-E-Mail-Textgenerator' on geo-localized page) and Composer, which creates the audience, drafts the content and plans the send strategy

  • Not documented:

    AI subject linesnot documented

  • Yes:

    AI content optimization

    'KI für Flows' (AI for flows)

  • Yes:

    AI segmentation

    'Segments AI' builds complex segments

  • Yes:

    AI campaign recommendations

    Personalized product recommendations

  • Yes:

    AI agent / assistant

    'Customer Agent' AI agent product

Personalization3 of 4 documented
  • Yes:

    Segmentation

    Segments from 'hundreds of data points'

  • Not documented:

    Dynamic contentnot documented

    Not explicitly stated on fetched page

  • Yes:

    Personalization variables

    Individualized experiences from profile data

  • Yes:

    Behavioral targeting

    Targeting based on customer actions

Analytics4 of 4 documented
  • Yes:

    Opens & clicks

    Email/SMS/push engagement data

  • Yes:

    Conversion tracking

    Revenue attribution shown in reporting

  • Yes:

    Campaign reporting

    'umfassendes Reporting' (comprehensive reporting)

  • Yes:

    Deliverability analytics

    'Visit the deliverability hub in Klaviyo to view your deliverability metrics'

Developer features4 of 5 documented
  • Yes:

    API

    Klaviyo APIs; API available on all plans

  • Not documented:

    SMTP APInot documented

    Not stated on fetched pages

  • Partial:

    Webhookspartial

    Flow webhooks (flow action with custom payload) + system webhooks; Webhooks API access: 'Only Advanced KDP customers and Klaviyo app partners'; 'maximum of 10 webhooks' per account

  • Yes:

    SDKs / client libraries

    Official SDKs: server-side Node, PHP, Python, Ruby; mobile iOS Swift, Android, React Native, Expo plugin, Flutter

  • Yes:

    Public API docs

    Public developer APIs referenced on features page

Marketing platform6 of 7 documented
  • Yes:

    CRM

    'Das B2C CRM' — positioned as a B2C CRM

  • Yes:

    Signup forms

    Web forms

  • Yes:

    Popups

    'Pop-ups, Flyouts, eingebettete Formulare'

  • Not documented:

    Landing pagesnot documented

    Not stated on fetched page

  • Yes:

    Chatbots

    Klaviyo AI 'Customer Agent' answers customers 24/7 incl. order tracking, in 113 languages

  • Yes:

    SMS

    SMS marketing product

  • Yes:

    Other channels

    Mobile app push + WhatsApp marketing

E-commerce5 of 5 documented
  • Yes:

    Store integrations

    'over 350 pre-built integrations'

  • Yes:

    Cart recovery

    Reactivation after cart abandonment

  • Yes:

    E-commerce automation

    Ecommerce event-triggered flows (cart, orders)

  • Yes:

    Purchase tracking

    Order data tracked in profiles

  • Yes:

    Product recommendations

    Product recommendations in messages

Features checked 10 September 2026 · from vendor documentation and official feature pages.

AI & agent readiness · checked 2026-09-10

Klaviyo and AI agents

90/100AI-native

Official MCP server · hosted, connect by URL

AI agents and assistants can work with Klaviyo directly through Klaviyo MCP Server: campaign/flow performance reporting, create campaigns, read and write profiles, segments and metrics (read-only mode available)

  • MCP server
    Official.
    45/45
  • Official agent skills
    None found.
    0/10
  • AI assistant apps20/20
  • AI-friendly docs15/15
  • Built-in AI features
    AI email generation, AI content optimization, AI segmentation, AI campaign recommendations, AI agent / assistant
    10/10

Scored 0–100 from public evidence: an official MCP server weighs most (40, +5 when hosted), then official agent skills, AI assistant apps, AI-friendly docs and built-in AI features. "Not found" means we couldn't locate it on Klaviyo's public pages or the official MCP registry, not that it can't exist. This is context, never part of the Deliverability Score.

Captured from the vendor website

Klaviyo in screenshots

Klaviyo website: homepage hero section

Klaviyo homepage, August 2026

Source: vendor website · 21 August 2026

Klaviyo website: product/features section

Homepage sections for Composer AI agent and Voice-and-tone customer service UI

Source: vendor website · 21 August 2026

Independent review platforms — shown as context; never part of our measured Deliverability Score

What users say

Trustpilot

1.7/5

367 reviews

Checked 21 August 2026

G2

4.6/5

1,361 reviews

Checked 21 August 2026

Capterra

4.6/5

535 reviews

Checked 21 August 2026

Weighted average 3.2/5 across 2,263 reviews.Substantial review base

Trustpilot counts for half of the average: it is an open platform where businesses can't remove negative reviews. G2 and Capterra share the other half, and a platform with fewer than 100 reviews counts proportionally less.

Same primary category, from our catalog

Alternatives to Klaviyo

Selected by catalog rule — same primary category, same depth tier first, then catalog demand order. Never hand-picked.

Generated from our datasets — every value verified and dated

Frequently asked questions

What is Klaviyo?

Klaviyo is an e-commerce email service in the InboxRatio catalog, also covering email marketing and marketing automation. Its regional focus is Global.

How much does Klaviyo cost?

Paid Klaviyo plans start at $30/mo (Email tier), prices as shown by the vendor, last checked 19 August 2026. That tier already includes automation, API access and branding removal.

Does Klaviyo document its deliverability capabilities?

Klaviyo documents 15 of the 17 deliverability capabilities we audit every vendor for (authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, reputation tooling). This audits what the vendor documents — it is separate from our measured Deliverability Score, and undocumented items are themselves a signal. How we read vendor claims.

What do users say about Klaviyo?

Across 2,263 reviews on Trustpilot, G2 and Capterra, Klaviyo averages 3.2/5, with Trustpilot counting for half of the average. User ratings are shown as context only — never part of our measured Deliverability Score.

Has Klaviyo's deliverability been tested by InboxRatio?

Yes — Klaviyo was measured in our seed-list deliverability test on 3 September 2026. Results publish to the email deliverability ranking; the full protocol is documented in our methodology. How we test.

What are the main Klaviyo alternatives?

From our catalog, the closest alternatives are Mailchimp, Omnisend and Drip — services sharing Klaviyo's primary category (e-commerce email), selected by a neutral catalog rule, never hand-picked.