InboxRatio
Check your domain

Catalog entry · InboxRatio Editorial

Omnisend: User reviews, pricing & features

Omnisend is an e-commerce email platform with omnichannel marketing features. Per the FAQ on its own pricing page, all paid features are included on every tier — plans differ by volume, not capability. omnisend.com served the platform homepage directly when we verified it in August 2026.

At the 501–1,000-contact step, Standard costs $20/month with 12,000 emails included, billed monthly (the page's default "3 months upfront" discount was disabled for capture, and no annual billing exists). The free plan covers 250 contacts and 500 emails per month. Pricing checked 19 August 2026. The price climbs faster than most rivals as lists grow: Standard costs $20/month at 1,000 contacts but $413/month at 50,000 contacts, moving Omnisend from second-cheapest to above the category median (multi-volume capture, 21 August 2026).

Measured · September 2026

Our deliverability test

69/100Fair deliverability

Placement

  • Inbox80%
  • Tabs (Promotions / Updates)6.2%
  • Spam11.6%
  • Missing1.9%
  • Bounced0.3%

By mailbox provider

  • Gmail86/100
  • Outlook12/100
  • Yahoo95/100
Deliverability tested: September 2026 · seed-list placement test, formula v0.1-pre-calibration

From our pricing dataset

Pricing at a glance

TierMonthly priceWhat's included
Free$0/mo250 contacts · 500 emails/mo
Standard$20/mo1,000 contacts · 12,000 emails/mo
Pro$59/mo2,500 contacts · unlimited emails

Functional tier

Standard at $20/mo is the cheapest Omnisend tier with automation workflows, API access, and vendor-branding removal all included.

Pricing checked 19 August 2026 · monthly billing, prices as shown by the vendor.

From our feature dataset

Deliverability capabilities audit

The 17 deliverability capabilities we check every vendor for — authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, and reputation tooling. This audits what Omnisend documents; it is separate from our tested deliverability ranking.

15 of 17 documented capabilities

  • Yes:

    SPF assistance

    'Set Up SPF, DKIM, and DMARC for Email Authentication' support doc

  • Yes:

    DKIM setup

    DKIM setup via sender-domain configuration ('Set Up Your Email Domain in Omnisend')

  • Yes:

    DMARC support

    DMARC covered in the SPF/DKIM/DMARC authentication setup doc

  • Partial:

    Dedicated IPpartial

    'What Is a Dedicated IP?' doc — recommended only for consistent 300,000+ emails/week senders

  • Yes:

    Shared IP pools

    'lower-volume senders perform better on shared IPs with established reputations with major providers'

  • Yes:

    IP warming

    Ramp-up guidance when switching ESPs: 'gradually increase your sending volume over 2-4 weeks... increasing daily volume by 25-35%'

  • No:

    Automated warmup

    Vendor states 'Automatic warm-up has been removed from Omnisend... once it's turned off, you can't re-enable it'; only a manual domain warm-up process (batched segments over 20+ days) is documented

  • Partial:

    IP pools managementpartial

    Vendor-managed: 'Omnisend manages several pools of shared IPs'; Deliverability team may 'recommend alternatives like IP pool switching'; no customer-side pool tooling

  • Yes:

    Bounce management

    'bounced emails are automatically removed by the system'; auto-suspend on campaigns over 7% bounce rate

  • Partial:

    Suppression listspartial

    Automatic removal of bounced addresses; standalone suppression-list management not stated

  • Partial:

    Complaint managementpartial

    Spam-complaint thresholds (<0.3%) monitored; 'Dealing with Campaigns Landing in Spam' guidance doc

  • Not documented:

    Feedback loop handlingnot documented

  • Partial:

    Reputation monitoringpartial

    Google Postmaster Tools integration only: 'You'll now see deliverability metrics in the Google Postmaster Tool' (March 2025 update); no Omnisend-native reputation dashboard documented

  • Not documented:

    Blacklist monitoringnot documented

  • Partial:

    Deliverability analyticspartial

    Bounce/unsubscribe/failure tracking in reports

  • Partial:

    Deliverability consultingpartial

    In-house Deliverability team reviews dedicated-IP requests and recommends 'IP pool switching or list quality improvements'; no standalone consulting service documented

  • Yes:

    Domain authentication guidance

    'Getting Started with Deliverability' + dedicated Email & SMS Deliverability help collection

Items marked — are not documented by the vendor. In this category, silence is itself a signal. How we read vendor claims: methodology.

From our feature dataset

Omnisend feature matrix

What the vendor documents, category by category. ◐ marks tier-gated or limited capabilities; — means the vendor does not document it.

Email5 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    Marketing campaigns

    'email marketing features for ecommerce'

  • Yes:

    Transactional email

    Transactional automations, e.g. 'Send automated order confirmation emails with product details, pricing, and shipping info'; 'Automation Workflows can be used on all Omnisend plans'

  • Not documented:

    SMTP relaynot documented

  • Yes:

    Bulk sending

    Campaign sends; 12x list size emails/mo on Standard

  • Yes:

    Email templates

    'Start from a template, drag in your content'

  • Yes:

    Drag-and-drop editor

    'Drag-and-drop email builder'

Automation6 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    Email sequences

    'Build automations that combine email, SMS, and push'; automation on ALL plans incl Free (volume-only limits)

  • Yes:

    Drip campaigns

    Automated series across channels

  • Yes:

    Event-based automation

    'Behavior-based triggers'

  • Yes:

    Behavioral automation

    'Behavior-based segmentation' and triggers

  • Yes:

    Workflow builder

    'Drag-and-drop automation builder' — 'Build automations visually by dragging in steps, delays, and conditions'

  • Partial:

    Conditional logicpartial

    'dynamic tags and conditional blocks' in content; automation-split branching not stated

AI6 of 6 documented
  • Yes:

    AI email generation

    'let Omnisend AI help write the copy'

  • Yes:

    AI subject lines

    AI Subject Line Generator; 'available to all Omnisend users with a connected store'

  • Yes:

    AI content optimization

    AI Writer improves copy ('Write more', 'Improve grammar', custom prompts) for all users with a connected store; no send-time optimization documented

  • Yes:

    AI segmentation

    'AI-powered segmentation' — 'Omnisend AI analyzes your audience and builds segments'

  • Yes:

    AI campaign recommendations

    'AI product recommendations'

  • Partial:

    AI agent / assistantpartial

    No native autonomous agent documented; external assistants via Omnisend MCP server: 'Connect your account to ChatGPT or Claude. Then audit your automations, get insights, and have flows built for you'

Personalization4 of 4 documented
  • Yes:

    Segmentation

    'Build dynamic segments based on what people actually do'

  • Yes:

    Dynamic content

    'Dynamic tags and conditional blocks to automatically adjust content'

  • Yes:

    Personalization variables

    Dynamic tags

  • Yes:

    Behavioral targeting

    'Behavior-based segmentation'

Analytics4 of 4 documented
  • Yes:

    Opens & clicks

    'Monitor open rates, click-throughs'

  • Yes:

    Conversion tracking

    'Break down sales by email, SMS, and push'

  • Yes:

    Campaign reporting

    'Know which campaigns perform'

  • Partial:

    Deliverability analyticspartial

    'Track bounces, unsubscribes, and failures'; no inbox-placement testing stated

Developer features3 of 5 documented
  • Yes:

    API

    'flexible APIs'; API keys on all plans with no plan gating

  • Not documented:

    SMTP APInot documented

  • Partial:

    Webhookspartial

    Outbound webhooks as an automation action; 'Webhooks in Automations are available on paid plans only'

  • Not documented:

    SDKs / client librariesnot documented

  • Yes:

    Public API docs

    Public API reference at api-docs.omnisend.com (versioned REST API, Postman collection)

Marketing platform5 of 7 documented
  • Not documented:

    CRMnot documented

  • Yes:

    Signup forms

    'Create popups, embedded forms'

  • Yes:

    Popups

    'Create popups'

  • Yes:

    Landing pages

    'landing pages right inside Omnisend'

  • Not documented:

    Chatbotsnot documented

  • Yes:

    SMS

    SMS combined into automations and campaigns

  • Yes:

    Other channels

    'Web push notifications'

E-commerce5 of 5 documented
  • Yes:

    Store integrations

    'works with all major ecommerce platforms'; 'Real-time store sync'

  • Yes:

    Cart recovery

    Abandoned-cart recovery flows

  • Yes:

    E-commerce automation

    Ecommerce behavior-triggered automation (carts, purchases)

  • Yes:

    Purchase tracking

    'Real-time store sync' + sales breakdown by channel

  • Yes:

    Product recommendations

    'AI product recommendations'

Features checked 10 September 2026 · from vendor documentation and official feature pages.

AI & agent readiness · checked 2026-09-10

Omnisend and AI agents

85/100AI-native

Official MCP server · hosted, connect by URL

AI agents and assistants can work with Omnisend directly through Omnisend MCP Server: campaign performance analytics, schedule newsletters, create segments; generic tools spanning the full API

  • MCP server
    Official.
    45/45
  • Official agent skills
    None found.
    0/10
  • AI assistant apps20/20
  • AI-friendly docs10/15
  • Built-in AI features
    AI email generation, AI subject lines, AI content optimization, AI segmentation, AI campaign recommendations, AI agent / assistant (partial)
    10/10

Scored 0–100 from public evidence: an official MCP server weighs most (40, +5 when hosted), then official agent skills, AI assistant apps, AI-friendly docs and built-in AI features. "Not found" means we couldn't locate it on Omnisend's public pages or the official MCP registry, not that it can't exist. This is context, never part of the Deliverability Score.

Captured from the vendor website

Omnisend in screenshots

Omnisend website: homepage hero section

Omnisend homepage, August 2026

Source: vendor website · 21 August 2026

Omnisend website: product/features section

Homepage segmentation section with segment-builder UI

Source: vendor website · 21 August 2026

Independent review platforms — shown as context; never part of our measured Deliverability Score

What users say

Trustpilot

4.4/5

512 reviews

Checked 21 August 2026

G2

4.6/5

1,244 reviews

Checked 10 September 2026

Capterra

4.7/5

836 reviews

Checked 21 August 2026

Weighted average 4.5/5 across 2,592 reviews.Substantial review base

Trustpilot counts for half of the average: it is an open platform where businesses can't remove negative reviews. G2 and Capterra share the other half, and a platform with fewer than 100 reviews counts proportionally less.

Same primary category, from our catalog

Alternatives to Omnisend

Selected by catalog rule — same primary category, same depth tier first, then catalog demand order. Never hand-picked.

Generated from our datasets — every value verified and dated

Frequently asked questions

What is Omnisend?

Omnisend is an e-commerce email service in the InboxRatio catalog, also covering email marketing and omnichannel marketing. Its regional focus is Global.

How much does Omnisend cost?

Paid Omnisend plans start at $20/mo (Standard tier), prices as shown by the vendor, last checked 19 August 2026. That tier already includes automation, API access and branding removal.

Does Omnisend document its deliverability capabilities?

Omnisend documents 15 of the 17 deliverability capabilities we audit every vendor for (authentication help, IP management, list hygiene, reputation tooling). This audits what the vendor documents — it is separate from our measured Deliverability Score, and undocumented items are themselves a signal. How we read vendor claims.

What do users say about Omnisend?

Across 2,592 reviews on Trustpilot, G2 and Capterra, Omnisend averages 4.5/5, with Trustpilot counting for half of the average. User ratings are shown as context only — never part of our measured Deliverability Score.

Has Omnisend's deliverability been tested by InboxRatio?

Yes — Omnisend was measured in our seed-list deliverability test on 6 September 2026. Results publish to the email deliverability ranking; the full protocol is documented in our methodology. How we test.

What are the main Omnisend alternatives?

From our catalog, the closest alternatives are Mailchimp, Klaviyo and Drip — services sharing Omnisend's primary category (e-commerce email), selected by a neutral catalog rule, never hand-picked.